Poets logo

Metacognition

A think about thoughts - sometimes mine sometimes nigh to mine.

By HoaramPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I chose this image of a child because I feel I've been thinking this way since I was a tot, I but never realized.

Dissect my emotions, manipulate my sentiments,

That I shared with you, when I thought you were heaven sent;

I thought an angel had hugged me with lovely wings, but rather I felt the stabbing pains of a bat’s leathery flying things.

They made me sing, and stand, and prance and jump about - but never under my own terms - what was that about?

I was taught to sing, and play - I was taught culture and to be gay, from the very same people who spread racial dismay:

He said to tell him all, so he can make it better,

Now he’s dead and underground - I’m stuck with these pains forever.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hoaram

Just trying to get by doing what I have a passion for. Please consider leaving a tip if anything I say stirs something inside you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.