Poets logo

Mess

Enough is enough

By Ivy RozenPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'm so hung over, my brain is aching

I haven't done much money making

Spilled my coffee in my car

Out of gas, I've gone too far

Gave a hobo all my cash

Then got home and smoked my stash

Called my ex while I was drinking

Haven't really done much thinking

I've been told that I'm a mess

I’ve got to say, I'm doing my best

I'm trying not to be this way

It's hard to make it day to day

I’m not quite sure just who I'll be

All I know is what they call me

So I'll play this part I guess

I’m falling farther, I'm just a mess

Bumped a stranger on the street

Dropped my purse and lost my keys

Sleeping in my last boy’s shirt

I'm covered in a layer of dirt

Kissed a guy who's into S&M

Don't know why, I'm not into him

Made my friends think I'm insane

Smoking cigs, it's pretty lame

Lost my charger, phone is dying

I'd say I'm fine, but I'd be lying

I've been told that I'm a mess

I’ve got to say, I'm doing my best

I'm trying not to be this way

It's hard to make it day to day

I’m not quite sure just who I'll be

All I know is what they call me

So I'll play this part I guess

I’m falling farther, I'm just a mess

I tried to sleep with my coworker

Thank God he's not such a flirter

I've been living on coffee and trail mix

Lets take some shots! Now I feel sick

Now I'm alone with no distractions

Searching for my satisfaction

Like a diamond, but this rough

I'm thinking maybe enough is enough

I've been told that I'm a mess

I’ve got to say I'm doing my best

I'm trying not to be this way

It's hard to make it day to day

I’m not quite sure just who I'll be

All I know is what they call me

So I'll play this part I guess

I’m falling farther, I'm just a mess

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ivy Rozen

Writer and poet with published articles, email campaigning experience, teaching experience, and a completed poetry residency with Free Verse, where I finished my first book of poems, Runcation, on sale now at www.IvanaWrites.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.