Poets logo

Mess

A poem I wrote from my Dancing with Shadows collection.

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo from Pixy.org

You are such a mess

Your death bed a shrine

And I wish I could make you understand

It sucks your savior never saved you

What the Hell!

Why or what is the real question here?

I want to make you see what I see

Your deity left you like that

-

He made you suffer

Feel the pain that passed on to me

You still look up to him

So fuck this whole thing, your book,

and your whatever you imagine it was like

You tasted the fruit and the wrath

You sacrificed your life

You gave much for me to take

I now use it to wheel off anything that tries to hurt me

What the Hell!

Is why the real question?

-

Your pain I have in me

I’ll take it with me one day

And shove it up some god’s ass

What is it going to do?

It's not like you killed someone

Or you destroyed someone’s life

It's not like you lived on the edge

All you did was follow your faith

What the Hell!

Why or what is the real question here?

-

Now I bear this pain.

Your last breath was my true anger.

My inquiring imagination full of demons

and inept angels

Why?

What is the real question here?

You left like a mess

And I still feel your pain

That mess inside your head

While departing this world

With a painful experience

-

By Bazooka Teaches

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.