Poets logo

Merry Christmas Everyone!

How It Really Is For Some.

By Chris M RichardsPublished about a year ago 2 min read
1
Copyright Richards 2022

“A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS”

-How It Really Is for Me-

By

C.M. Richards

Merry Christmas to You!

And merry Christmas to Me!

Who will you be with on the day?

I’ll just be at home, away from my family, it has become the way.

I know why this has come to be,

My sister does not accept me.

So enjoy the Christmas fun,

While I will enjoy none.

Enjoy the presents under the tree.

There is not one labelled for me.

I asked to drive to the snow,

The answer was yes but I know we won’t go.

I know I’m not the only one that is excluded from the fun,

But I really want to know what I have done.

I can’t help that I was born this way,

Eccentric, punk, once happy and gay.

I used to think it was homophobia and my mental health was why?

But I believe now she is completely me-phobic, I hang my head and try not to cry.

And why won’t I get to see the snow?

My partner does not want to go.

He will probably through a snowball at me,

Made of dope probably.

Either way, I will spend my day sitting in my dark corner you see,

As again there will be no Christmas joy for me.

I hope you have many people to great,

Enjoy your nice food, I’ll have nothing to eat.

And to my old friends, especially the ones who know what I go through, know I’m alone,

Would it kill you to pick up the phone?

I still love you all,

Even if you don’t call.

When I was a kid, I cherished those days,

When Christmas was Christmas, it did not matter I was gay.

We would prepare, cook, and decorate,

Not sit separated because of my pride and your hate.

I may have even been rude to you,

Let me in I belong inside as I and my husband are family too!

And for my husband dear,

I know you hate Christmas, but do you hate me?

It’s not fair to ignore something I want to do.

On Christmas day I will be there for you.

With a heart of joy, I will give you a present wrapped in love and joy,

You’ll forget me again,

I wish we could remain lovers, best friends

But…

So merry Christmas and happy new year.

I hope it’s free of judgment, anger, darkness, and fear

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Chris M Richards

I have always loved to write. Also I have always loved sex. I’m gay so I’m talkinging about male on male action.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.