Poets logo

Mental Suicide

“Thinking is difficult, that’s why most people judge.” ― C.G. Jung

By Sherrie D. LarchPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

You’re On My Television Station

In My Home

Invading My Radio Vibration

With Your Verbal Syndrome

You’re In My Face

Like It’s The Inquisition

In My Space

Giving Me A Mental Condition

You’re In My Newspaper Print

Empty Words To Fictionalize

Standing On My Front Step

To Evangelize

Stop The Preachers From Preaching To Me

With All Their Sinful Lies

Stop The Politicians From Screaming At Me

Trying To Run My Life

You’re Talking For The Gods in Heaven

Making No Sense At All

Open Your Mind To Their Lessons

And Leave Me The Hell Alone

You’re In My Government

With All Your Conservative Lies

Wasting My Money And Time

With Your Corporate And Racist Ties

You’re In My Bedroom And My Life

Like A Childish Little Spy

Telling Me What Is Holy And Right

Just Wanting Me To Multiple

Stop The Preachers From Preaching To Me

In This Religious Homicide

Stop The Politicians From Screaming At Me

Giving Me Mental Suicide

This poem was written for all the people that get fed up from right wing politics and religion being shoved into our public and private lives, making more and more rules and laws that no one wants or votes for.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Sherrie D. Larch

I am a writer, blogger, photographer, painter (art), digital abstract artist, designer, in-home caregiver, Youtuber...living in Northern California.

Follow Me:

https://www.facebook.com/sdlarchart

https://www.facebook.com/sdlarchphotography

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.