Poets logo

Mental Health

I'm struggling a bit right now.

By Rene PetersPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3
Mental Health
Photo by Total Shape on Unsplash

Why do I try

when I always want to cry?

I always wonder

because my life is a blunder.

I'm always depressed,

in a state of unrest.

I must confess

I am always a mess.

Mental health kicks my ass

like I'm made of glass.

Mental health leaves me as debris

of who I used to be.

Mental health tears me to shreds

as I just lie in my bed.

Mental health ignores my plea

to once again be me.

***

I'm struggling mentally and needed to cope.

However, if you liked it, hearts, subscribing, and comments are greatly appreciated.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Wayne Emerson Gregory Jr.5 months ago

    Interesting thoughts.

  • James Sherman10 months ago

    Welcome to Jim Sherman LCSW, your trusted [url=https://jimshermanlcsw.com]psychotherapist in Palm Springs[/url], California. With years of experience and a compassionate approach, Jim Sherman LCSW is dedicated to helping individuals navigate their mental health challenges and find healing. As a reputable <a href="https://jimshermanlcsw.com/">psychotherapist in California</a>, Jim Sherman LCSW understands the unique needs of his clients and provides a safe and confidential space for self-exploration.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.