Poets logo

Mental Cliffs...

...and heart riffs

By Rowan Finley Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Pixabay

Weary of the triggers that put me on the edge.

The edge of a cliff in my very own mind,

where I just want to jump and see where I'll land.

When I jump, I'll be a feather without a care in the world.

A feather that is caught by a powerful eagle.

His talons are sleek and cool to the touch.

Weave me in your nest and I'll taste purpose once again.

Guarding young lives from falling to their own premature demise.

I am now beautifully used.

I know that your thoughts get dark sometimes because I've been there.

Talk to someone you can trust,

and seek help, as no matter how useless you feel, you have worth.

There was beauty in the day of your birth,

and their is beauty in your life right now,

so please live on, fight on, and make me such vow!

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.