Poets logo

Melodies That Wake The Dead Dark Poetry

Mystic Melodies Can Wake the Dead

By The Sinister PenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Rise From Your Grave Lost Souls

Walking through the graveyards singing mystic songs

wishing my melodies would wake the dead…

So long ago the lost souls left this floating Sphere, this night I feel the spirits near.. I’ve missed you so long, I think I felt a tear

fall onto the gravestones…

Or was it rain? It seems the magic and potions made me forget about the pain, at times I think to take the chance, and do the devils dance, with sinister magic raise the dead and necromance..

It and it seems these days I realize I knew of death from a young age, it’s why I am spooky and there is still bit of darkness left in me till this day, perhaps the portal opened, and I walk both sides.. in shadow is mystery I often tried to hide the truth…

Still I wish these mystic melodies could raise the dead, it’s why I walk singing though the grave yard feeling no dread, instead I feel at home in the darkness and silence.. hoping one day to rise above the thickest shadows of sorrow that blocked my soul…

So now I bid you mortals so long.. and if you ever walk though graveyards , you might hear the melody of my magic song…

the end

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.