Poets logo

Melancholy

A Poem

By Rielee FlodinPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Melancholy,

as it sounds

you’re the glory

while I am the ground.

Ashes grown

in plants I smoke.

Burning up,

the weed we toke.

Desperately trying

to keep your gaze,

learning from

our lonesome days.

Swallowing the truth

we found

cowering on

the soft and sound.

I love you now

as I loved you then.

But does it matter,

where and when?

For hearts to think

and souls to mend,

I can’t imagine

our paths won’t blend.

A song I know

once has said

it’s all the same

when said in bed.

Breathing in,

a smaller time;

a summer sound,

a silver chime.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rielee Flodin

I love humans too much not to write about them. We suck, but I’m trying to suck less.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.