Poets logo

Meet Me Here

In this Place

By Serena ArnoldPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Meet Me Here
Photo by Jachan DeVol on Unsplash

I am weak,

You’re forever strong,

Yet you hold me.

Though I I fail,

Your omnipresent love surrounds me.

When I’m afraid, I know with you

All fear has to flee.

Your presence is like fresh air to me,

And every day you never fail

To meet me here

In the place where I am.

I’m in great need of you.

My life is yours to mend.

I don’t derserve you.

Greatness is glowing on your face.

Yet you still meet me here

In this place.

Your grace and mercy, day after day

Always surrounds me.

You continually lift me, you are my strength

I am changed when you meet me

Here in the place where I am.

I’m in great need of you.

My life is yours to mend.

I don’t deserve you.

Greatness is glowing on your face

Yet you still meet me here

In this place.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.