Poets logo

Medley Message

Poems Medley

By Rose RosalesPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 2 min read
Like
Medley Message
Photo by Austin Chan on Unsplash

Should I stay or should I go. Can I censor hate is it in my fate I just don't know. Those people who hurt you my mother said, " kill them with kindness it works better instead" Don't be fake or a fair- weather friend they are in the hundreds and come with no end. To be loyal and faithful and someone to trust is a rare trait to have but for God it's a must. Don't be afraid to erase all the things like anger, bad people, fake smiles and grins. Just be the best who you are and find it within. Learn to give back and not just take in. First comes God we tend to forget, our selfish ways are to blame, I admit Now say goodbye to the old you. Just try to remember what she, put you through. It will get easier at the end of the day if you pray and ask God to show you the way... If it's a friend that you may seek, In God, you will find him any day of the week. So please tell your daughter or maybe your son the ultimate sacrifice that our God, has done. He allowed for his son to be ridiculed, tortured and to die on the cross. So all of our sins were forgiven for some. Believed in the Father, the son, and the holy ghost they complete all to be one. If still in doubt the reason we're here, you can figure it out the message my dears. Just leave out the drugs the smokes and the beer. Take a step back and look with a mind that is clear. The second coming of Jesus already draws near. So don't be afraid just know that the choices you made, are ones you'll stand tall for, without any fear.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Rose Rosales

My life could have been less hard knocks, but would it have been boring? All the obstacles,trials, and tragedies are probably what kept me going. Every time I was knocked down, I got back up. I didn't allow them to break me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.