Poets logo

Mean- Spirited Muna

Narrative Poem

By Saroyan ColesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Mean- Spirited Muna
Photo by Grégoire Bertaud on Unsplash

The moss pink moon smiles,

How I wish to meet you,

whispers rustling wind

As Muna the ashen moon-hound

tail wags

thwack, thwack, thwack

leaving tracks,

beside lunar lakes

The barely moon hides,

like a eclipse

Shies away from situations

Simply morning haze-

The cold night howls

as air embraces

love moonlighting like shadows...

The waning moon rises,

to clot your lips

as the sun dips

Muna the ashen moon-hound undercoat silver like a lining

swallows

the sphere whole

The waxing moon

has been walked on

Snarls

cause twinkling to scatter

I didn’t intend to-

the atmosphere gets tight up here! answers the stars-

Don’t bite, hard Muna

children will chant in the moonlight

As she gnawing on phalange bones

Scrying to narrow down

Uncovering the sky,

as the only position,

my heart wants

rush to-

Inside the whale size

cavity of yours...

So you my love,

do not light out,

trust my convection,

and see my passion—

Longing, warned me,

You’ve been sleeping,

I drew a kiss for you,

With persistence, of springtime

hung on the outskirts

of the storm moon .. perhaps-

When you wake up,

Moonbeam reaches you

You will be full

Muna don’t mean spiritedly chew

on the marrow

that forages for you!

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.