Poets logo

Me Haces Falta

August 2021

By N. ThomasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Me Haces Falta
Photo by Jake Weirick on Unsplash

Disculpa que no sea perfecto

no soy ninguna poetisa

Viendo las mismas programas

pero falta el sonido de tu risa

Viendo las mismas estrellas

pero faltan su brillanza

Pensando en el futuro

pero falta toda mi esperanza

Todavia recuerdo el último beso

y me queda el sabor

Sin ti es lo único que me queda

más que el puro dolor

Estoy en la cama sola

al lado de tu espacio vacio

Tengo que aceptar que nunca fuiste

y nunca vas a ser mío

Quizás son inútiles estas palabras

pero tengo que decirlos

Puede ser que mis sentimientos son equivocados

pero no puedo dejar de sentirlos

Mis amigos me dicen que no vales la pena

y al lo mejor tienen razón

Pero cuando no te tengo

siento que no late mi corazón

Sorry that it's not perfect

I'm not a poet

Watching the same shows

but the sound of your laughter is missing

Seeing the same stars

but their shine is missing

Thinking about the future

but all my hope is missing

I still remember the last kiss

and I can still taste it

Without you it's the only thing I have left

other than pure pain

I'm in bed alone

next to your empty space

I have to accept that you were never

and you're never going to be mine

Perhaps these words are useless

but I have to say them

They may be that my feelings are wrong

but I can't help but feel them

My friends tell me you're not worth it

and maybe they're right

But when I don't have you

I feel like my heart doesn't beat.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

N. Thomas

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.