Poets logo

Me and You

SagethePoet

By SagethePoetPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Me and You
Photo by Conor Brown on Unsplash

Imma tell you one time

Never came cross a dime in the street,

If you know what I mean, I need some quarters

Gain some more words, I’m just doing laundry.

Fold my own clothes, know maids but they’re old.

Out dated and cold, a rusted Frigidaire stove.

No gas line just charcoal. Prancer snitched to Santa.

Now Rude offers just fold.

Never quite lost my soul,

But I sure sold my mold, along with these chips, I did fold

Poke a hole in text message symbols,

‘Tempt to decode Emoticons and Jolts,

Bater at dawn, Cake syrup for exchange

Tangy ladders, and cases of scattered bangs.

Strangest stasis tough as compass paint

Native directions to the lovers' estate.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

SagethePoet

Composer, Poet, & Content Creator

Slanted

Available on ALL Platforms

‘Slightly Slanted’

Coming Soon

~Time Is To Undo SufferinG.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.