Poets logo

Me and You

You and I - 2011

By Walking TravestysPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Me and You
Photo by Alessandra Caretto on Unsplash

What is the opposite of two?

a lonely me,

a lonely you.

Opposites attract, so true,

that is me,

that is you.

Emotions fly, where are you?

you're not with me,

that makes me blue.

I can understand, I do,

but can you?

in your eyes too?

You shut me out, this I see,

yes from you,

no from me.

Second chance, to give to you?

you can't see,

we are through.

Close your eyes and look about,

our feelings die,

without a doubt.

Why should I waste time on you,

even though,

you want me too.

This is it I am through,

goodbye me,

goodbye you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Walking Travestys

Hello, I'm Sharon!

Enjoy poems from the past, and the present - all brought here for you! Thank you for reading, and thank you for being you! ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.