Poets logo

Me

by Kathryn Sees

By Kathy SeesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Me
Photo by Ganapathy Kumar on Unsplash

Me…

When the smiling sun comes up to embrace a new day…

I am excited.

When the chilly wind blows its hardest, messing my hair…

I am strong.

When the tapping rain softly drops, whispering a secret…

I am aware.

When the echoing thunder violently rolls, shaking my walls…

I am scared.

When tiny birds fill the trees with their beautiful songs…

I am amazed.

When countless leaves crunch under my feet…

I am playful.

When the silver moon shines brilliantly down, watching my sleep…

I am peaceful.

When icy snowflakes slowly drift down before kissing my face…

I am happy.

When my house under my roof is silent…

I am safe.

I am me.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Kathy Sees

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.