Poets logo

May Contain Nuts

Poetic Confession

By Kendall Defoe Published 11 months ago 1 min read
12
If only it came out in money...

How it works

Is that I don’t really care

What I do; there are perks

To your own bare

Urges being the one thing

That matters the most.

There is nothing

Like the ability to boast

That you are the one

Who is in the right.

All that fun

In one day or night.

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

social commentaryinspirationalfact or fiction
12

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor11 months ago

    'Sup KD ~ Thanks for "Speaking UP" at this meeting ~ - This made me 'NUT-So' - Jay

  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    It’s nots , can be the facts of life . Enjoy the humor content

  • How often do we face it? How often are we its face?

  • This was fantastic!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.