Poets logo

Man’s Best Friend, My Best Friend.

A tribute to Sadie Handel

By Joe PattersonPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2

My favorite redhead covered in fur who gave licks of love. One touch of her paw you'd know that this is love.

This is for my best friend, better yet, my pup baby. She is man’s best friend, her name is Sadie.

A love like hers could only get better. To know her was to know the greatest Pitbull ever.

All she ever had was energy for who she loved and missed. A million licks from Sadie was always the sweetest kiss.

Sadie is the best friend in the dark who always stays with you. I think her greatest joy was to lay with you.

Her every bark was the way she would talk. Some of my greatest memories of her was taking a walk.

Sadie's life was the gift that keeps on giving. It makes perfect sense that she went to Heaven on Thanksgiving.

I'm not sad, I'm thankful for this Pitbull whose love was a treasure. A light to the world that made it better.

The greatest Pitbull ever, you'll always be family and always be a friend. Rest in Heaven, Sadie Handel. Until we meet again.

~~For Sadie. Rest in Heaven and we love you always.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fantastic!!!

  • Sending hugs for this one Joe

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.