Poets logo

Malediction

A Sonnet

By Wulfwaru the Lonely WriterPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Silently watching this ethereal curtain go down,

Vanish away into the grey stormy seas,

A quiet prayer for those who cannot sing, I go down on my withering knees,

This charred world burnt to the core, ruled by one golden crown,

Haunted childlike laughter drags me down to the Temple of Hate,

The headless men and eyeless widows sing this song true,

Years go by, dining tables lined with mold and mildew,

The hero we sent never returned, their name is carved on the black slate,

Take it all away! Take it all from me!

Down in the Temple of Hate,

Within in the dark, it's hiding from me, shadows casting along the outside wall as bait,

Set the world afire! Set me free!

Every day I'm learning a new way of chasing the dreams I once had,

I go down in history as the one who is damned, the faithless Ironclad.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Wulfwaru the Lonely Writer

I'm an aspiring writer who has nothing better to do than write.

Share my writings you like them!

Contact me at [email protected]

I started on Wattpad, FictionPress, and Writer's Cafe for support.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.