Poets logo

Making Sense

of the signs

By Sid l.cPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I have this feeling in my soul that I might not be here tomorrow.

My heart is heavy and i’m not sure i can figure this one out

No cleansing can shake this veiled feeling of an end

I don't really understand where this is really coming from,

I think it must be from the lack of understanding I have of myself lately.

These signs keep coming around and showing me that things are about to change in a big way

Maybe that's why for once in my life I haven't panicked while thinking of death.

I’ve finally settled that my time is just that

My time

Not to share with one person for, forever.

I can't explain why I'm writing this at this moment in time. I just have this feeling.

And i hope that by the time i make sense of this looming feeling that this is it

That i am the one reading this to you

To help you see what my mind is like

That you're not the one reading this with tears in your eyes trying to make sense alone.

That feeling when you have a pit in your stomach but this time it's in my heart.

I’m not too sure how else to explain the way it feels.

I've accepted that there are so many things that I cannot know the why to.

So many things and people i will only be able to study but never find the answers

I don't believe that I will be here tomorrow.

At least not the person writing this,

I've started down a long hallway with exits that i'm not too sure how long it actually is.

I have hope though

That i will find my way through this and i will create an exit once i am ready.

But tomorrow will come and I pray it's everything you ever wished it could be for yourself.

I’m sorry I couldn't let you in.

I've buried this for now and I no longer need anyones help out of this.

I got this, my tomorrow is not set in stone so i will walk the boardwalks to reach the moons embrace.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Sid l.c

Writing the things i stay up all night thinking about. Just trying to figure things out.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.