Poets logo

Make America Great Again?

A poem for the people

By christopher clintonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
By Christoper Clinton

They say

Let's make America great again

Fuck u homie I’m an immigrant

Stolen from the the shores of the motherland

Forced over here from another land

To cultivate and till the white mans land

U want me to return to that shit again

Let’s make America great again

Let’s go back to a time before white man

Before war and disease ravaged the land

Before human beings were 3/5ths a man

Let’s make America great again

There's a reality that we need understand that America is only great for white man

Justice for all was never the plan

Let’s make America great again

I’m proud to descended from the Africans

America was was built by our hands

For the benefit of the rich white man

Well fuck that homie I’m on top again

Let’s make America great again

Like Tulsa Oklahoma before 21

Back when we had a master plan

Then the black man was the wealthy one

Let’s make America great again

Because to be black means to win

And greatness only comes from within

social commentary
1

About the Creator

christopher clinton

My name is Christopher Clinton and I’m from Columbia SC. I moved to Washington DC a few years ago so that I could start anew life. I have a 10 year old son and I love to create music and write poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.