Poets logo

Maggots in My Brain

A head ache

By Blaze HerreroPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sometimes throughout the days I feel like their are maggots in my brain,

Little worms associated with death upstairs making a mess of my thoughts.

Everyday a lack of water making me dizzy as my head throbs in pain,

The ideas seem to fade faster and faster each day drained as if everyday was too hot.

I wake up crying sometimes feeling their wriggling deep inside trying to consume me,

Wanting to evolve to grow into something more than just larva so they eat.

What happens when I die? Do I get consumed by real maggots then? Or will I be finally free?

My mind scrabbled everyday from the pain the pills only doing so much to my migraines, leaving me fuzzy.

So did stress ever do its best to lay the eggs of pain and worry into our minds that we will grow ever more broken with time.

Sorry as I must depart as I'm scheduled for some much needed water and mediation causing the maggots to die for the day, only like us be reborn the next.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.