Poets logo

Madness

From my "Poems from the heart" collection.

By Addison H.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Madness
Photo by Ashley Ross on Unsplash

Madness

Sadness and madness, anger and rage.

A primal fear, my demons won’t fade.

The Devil wants out of His fiery hell.

Am I crazy? Out of my mind?

The symptoms and signs I haven’t obeyed.

The sickness inside will never subside.

I’m lost in this tiny twinkling of time.

My head has been broken, my soul has been torn.

A white padded cell my only attendant

The Devil He whispers these obscure temptations.

Medicated and dedicated to fighting this madness.

Debated and sedated are my symptoms of sadness.

Death he awaits my encroaching arrival.

The Devil he’s coming to end my survival.

He’s poisoned my mind and shielded my heart.

A sinkhole of evil in which I’ve been caught.

I’m lost to the world, gone from this life.

Go now in peace, for in pain I’ve found mine.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Addison H.

I'm still very new to writing, but it fills me with joy to be able to express myself. It brings me even more joy to be able to bring my work to others. I'm very appreciative of my readers.

Happy reading

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.