Poets logo

Low Down Momma

bluesy free verse

By Kathy J AndersonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I got me the low down blues baby,

The way down low blues

Singing in the rain ain't a thing I can do now,

Don't you know I've got it bad

So badly do I miss the wisp of lovely,

So much so, I've missed the candy corn

On the way back from the grocery store,

No happy All Hallows Eve,

No rocking in the chair on the porch

Cuz the way I feel is the lowest low

The highest mountain is invisible to me.

I got me the low down blues baby,

Don't you forget the way it feels

Cuz it feels like the storm struck

And left its mark on you,

On your soul and heart

Ne'er to depart from the low downs;

You can't get up from those

Them days is cold as ice in your veins

Or tea stains on your whitest shirt

That no man can erase,

So you must suffer the case!

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kathy J Anderson

Multidisciplinary, Penning words, crafting rhymes, dabbling in artistry, tending to her garden - a creative soul with many hobbies, she crochets, gardens, creates and shapes her own designs; making jewelry, doodles in Zentangle, A.I. art.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.