Poets logo

Lovr Boy

Thank you for the amazing gift

By Colin WarehamPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

The only one for you and the only one for me

That is what has always been true, you see

LOVR BOY is my name

Why? Because it was a gift

It is my claim to fame!

I will always be your LOVR BOY

even if I'm not your lover boy

I will always keep the beautiful piece you left with me

It reminds me of our happiest dances

It reminds me of our deep passion

It reminds me of all your kisses

It reminds me of your Monte Carlo

It reminds me of your bangs

It reminds me of your shoes

It reminds me of all the little things about you

Which I will most certainly hold to my skin like clothes

I am LOVR BOY until the day I die

my fate has been given to me by a bracelet

who's fate I humbly accept

I strive to live the two words

I strive to be like you

I strive to be stronger

If I don't, then there isn't much longer

However my jewelry leads me forward

I will continue to get older,

living by it everyday

Until hell freezes over

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Colin Wareham

Someone once told me writing is therapeutic. Don't bully me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.