Poets logo

Loving You More

Sometimes someone just makes you feel loved

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 3 years ago β€’ Updated 3 years ago β€’ 1 min read
16
Love You More

Sometimes someone just makes you feel loved and you want to return what they give you , and it’s not always easy. You make me happy , inspire me , make life wonderful . This is a vague ballad format and may end up as a song. I am including the Buzzcocks "Love You More" as the lead song, it is noisy but beautiful, and from the Manchester scene I was almost a part of.

At the suggestion of Gerald Holmes I tried to set this to music, the result is below

πŸ’œβ€οΈπŸ’œβ€οΈπŸ’œβ€οΈπŸ’œβ€οΈπŸ’œ

You make me feel loved

You brighten my day

A Small Word From You

My Spirits Are Raised

❀️

I want to do this

For You, Make You Smile

Bring You Happiness

Set your days alight

❀️

May I Love You More?

To Send You Kisses

And Touch Your Sweet Heart

Slow How Time Passes

❀️

I Do Love You More

Each New Day That Dawns

You Are On My Mind

Our Love Carries On

❀️

A River To Sea

Love will stay flowing

Loving You Much More

Beautiful loving

❀️

I Won't Leave Clues

But You Know

I Love You

πŸ’œβ€οΈπŸ’œβ€οΈπŸ’œβ€οΈπŸ’œβ€οΈπŸ’œ

love poems
16

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Celia β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.