Poets logo

Loving you is how I make it.

by serving no one but myself.

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

I take my axe,

the one that has no blade,

its narrow of darker shade,

its tip too blunt to make out a spade.

I take my shield neither round or boxed outside in;

I caress these items like a babe from a father and forged them like no other.

Cradle them as if it were my only family.

One to sheild me from myself,

One to be used to protect.

Alas when you and ours I see, I drop them as a playthings;

thee hence I cometh to your side.

Thou and order like a maid to his master.

artlove poemssurreal poetryvintageperformance poetry
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.