Poets logo

Loving You

A Love Poem

By Cathy (Christine Acheini) Ben-Ameh Published 5 years ago 1 min read
1

Time stood still

Against my will;

The day you walked away

Challenged me not to stay.

Time stayed still

Reminding me of this;

True love won't go away

Regardless of her pain.

Time must heal

Waits patiently;

True love is kind...

Forgives without regrets.

Time brings peace

So chase away your fear;

My darling, I am here

Don't let your heart despair...

Time will heal

All they say cannot,

For love that's true

Will not record our wrongs.

Time is still

We still can be

Eternally,

it never leaves....

My love is real!

My dear, believe;

Ditch your fear!

And follow me.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Cathy (Christine Acheini) Ben-Ameh

Bio:

Cathy Ben-Ameh has published two books; "The Impact of Music Streaming on The Music Industry: Case study-Spotify" and "'13- A Chapbook of 13 Short Poems". https://linktr.ee/cathybenameh

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.