Poets logo

Loving Life

Sometimes it's a fight

By Kaylon ForsythPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Life Goes On

When Someone You Love Passes On, It does not mean that they are gone,

When your life seems unbearable, remember your blessings and be charitable,

Don't forget the place from which you came, for many others have not conquered your adversities the same.

If you think you know it all you better think again, recognize your arrogance while talking to a friend.

Do not let the world get you down, for doing so will only cause your face to frown.

Breaking the bonds that once held you in place, will help you in the mirror to see your true face.

When people say things that make you hurt, don't allow your self esteem to end up in the dirt.

When we know our true selves it's easier to live happy, acting like your someone your not can make you feel crappy

When the ones you have lost, are not by your side, this world seems empty, like fruit, that is dried

Walking tall is not always easy to do, but stand firm in your convictions and remember many people believe in you.

When you wake up feeling like the battle is lost, get back on the horse, and fight at any cost.

You cannot love another, until you love yourself, it's like saying you have read a book, that's never left your shelf.

Know Thyself will always stand true, even on the days when you are feeling incredibly blue.

The ones who are not with us in the physical, will always be there, you can feel their spirit, when you get goosebumps and standing hair.

Do not allow yourself to lose hope, because doing so is like an addict giving in to dope.

Families may fall apart in the end, but that doesn't mean you can't build another, and start with a true friend.

The ones who stand by my side, Will always be in my heart, they have proven their forever, and that is the wonderful part.

Learning to laugh at yourself is essential, if not, it's like trying to draw a picture, without the pen or pencil.

Sometimes my words may seem to ramble on, but I promise their is meaning, like the light from a new dawn.

If we could live forever, it would be a blessing and a curse, because the ones who are no longer standing, would make you feel even worse.

Learning to notice the light in your life, will help you continue to truly for your happiness drive.

My experiences have taught me to give the benefit of the doubt, not to get impatient with people and start a fight, or shout.

If we are not the people we were born to be, it may effect another's life, as if binding them from going free.

Loving what you do in life is very important you see, you don't want to be just another worker Bee.

Even if the career you chose turns out to be less than expected, learn to love the little things and it just may be perfected.

Writing is something that I enjoy to do, which is why I am writing this poem, to inspire some of you.

Never blame yourself for something outside of your control, because doing so can make you feel as if you are not whole.

Losing my wife has been hard for me, every day is quite the task, but I'm not afraid to seek out help if needed, I will ask.

I know that things in this world are not always what they seem to be, but true endurance is needed if you expected to in any way succeed.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Kaylon Forsyth

I lost my wife back in 2019 and I started this as an outlet for my emotional expression in regards to the pain from the loss, it has helped me substantially since that time, and I have put great effort into all of my efforts since then.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.