Poets logo

Loveless Self

I am an insecure flower

By Nyesha MoniquePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Loveless Self
Photo by Gilberto Olimpio on Unsplash

I couldn’t bear to say I love you because that’s not how I felt, I couldn’t look at my emotional scars through my pupils and lie to myself,

When the sorrow wasn’t enough, My doubts had my confidence for dinner every night, Tearing through it, as if it was the last supper,

I am an insecure flower, scared to bloom, I bathe in my tears under the moon,

Banished to my chamber of instability, I forced myself to search for a ray of light,

I had to dig to get to the girl I wanted to know, Hopefully this time my seed will grow.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nyesha Monique

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.