Poets logo

Love You Sis

an original poem by Jason White

By Jason WhitePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Love You Sis
Photo by Thomas Lefebvre on Unsplash

This is a love letter to my twin flame. But not the kind of love letter you'd think. A bond rooted in the deepest stream of consciousness. Friendship. I searched the world for the kind of love I have for you. I was just searching in the wrong bodies of water. So many times, my heart had deceived me but when I really listened to it the answer is always you. The purest kind of love. So innocent and true. Yet I rarely tell you. It's the kind of love that puts my heart back together with a single word, every time I let a girl carelessly tear it up. The kind of unconditional love that says "I understand" to the way my fucked-up brain operates. There ain't no better love than the love of a friend. That of a sister who has been chosen. The kind of love that makes me feel at peace within. The kind of love I get from you.

Love you Sis.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Jason White

Jason White is a father, a grandfather, knowledge seeker and sharer. Jason is the owner of Growth Positive Consulting where he puts his fundraising and management skills to great use. He is a writer, a woodworker, and a philanthropist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.