Poets logo

Love With A Monster

"I'm In Love With A Monster"

By Devilisa WarnerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
In Love With A Monster.

I am in love with a monster,

Why I don't know why,

I am in love with a monster,

It seems like I'm trapped,

I'm in love with a monster,

I truly think its love,

I'm in love with a monster,

I truly think its wrong,

I'm in love with a monster,

Who treats me right,

I'm in love with a monster,

Who always makes me laugh,

I'm in love with a monster,

Who's eyes are locked on mine,

I'm in love with a monster,

Who I can't let go,

I'm in love with a monster,

Who gives me nightmares,

I'm in love with a monster,

Who I'm scared to confront,

I'm in love with a monster,

Who truly loves me,

I'm in love with a monster,

Who will never desert me,

I'm in love with a monster,

Who truly isn't a monster,

I'm in love with a monster,

Who brings butterflies to my tummy,

I'm in love with a monster,

Who truly isn't a monster,

Truly, he is my monster, and I love him like that,

Truly, he is a monster but a creative one,

A creative one looks like my monster,

I'm in love with a monster......

© 2022 By: Devilisa Warner

All Rights Reserved.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Devilisa Warner

I love to do interviews, writing and other things for all to see.

My life story is a maze,

Love can be so strange at time,

Hate can be so strong,

At the end you can't let the one you love go.

© 2022 By: Devilisa Warner

All Rights Reserved.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.