Poets logo

Love was there

Hardship left a trail of Love

By Bismillah_poetryPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Love was there
Photo by Marc-Olivier Jodoin on Unsplash

Trials of old

Wade into my mind

Showing me the signs

I missed

There that one goes

I remember it's throes

I remember the woes

Of that pain

But look, alongside!

A memory, a sign

A truth nearby

Its company

And so I sigh

Remembering the beauty

And so I sigh

Savouring the Love

And so I sigh

In tribute to the trial

The meaning lost

But now found

I sigh after sight

Bidding the bitterness away

And look over there

To the steeper stairs

To the one panting, in anguish

But oh, look again

For there is a gem

Waiting to relinquish

Despair

And there is another

As bleak as the other

And yet what is that I see?

An ease to be sure

In every trial endured;

One in the other

Pain and love together

Join in endeavour

The fruit of their labour;

Wisdom

I look to the scars

The journeys embarked

The lessons imparted

The wisdom instilled

And my heart becomes filled

With Love

Here is my Lord

And there and there

In every step and every stair

Love was there

Love was there

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Bismillah_poetry

Maryam loves writing poetry and all things meaningful. Depth is the language of her heart and poetry the pen she uses to convey it. She is a devout friend of nature, Beauty, and all things led by Truth‘s Hand. Divine Love is her healing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.