Poets logo

Love to Live!

Growing Pains!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Love to Live!
Photo by Jackson Simmer on Unsplash

~Love to live~ (Blue Cries)

I don't know what it is

that I ever did

Except to try and learn

To love to live,

To love to live,

How selfish of you

Not to think of the child,

that you left behind

how cold of you

how cruel and unkind.

Because of hurt, anger, sorrow, and Self-pity

you had nothing to do with me?

You left me to suffer,

Indefinitely

for any part of me

would so remind you all of him

so...

Chorus

You pushed me away

Instead of loving me 'because' I was his...

I don't know what I ever did

Except to try and learn

To love to live

To love to live

To love to live

When I stood on my coffee table

and sang when I was young,

you'd think I would have had

at least an audience of One,

but there was always No-one

that I could ever see

sitting on the couch down in front of me,

my audience was always only inside of me!

you took that right

away from me

None of you

gave a Dam for me...

instead

chorus

You pushed me away,

Instead of loving me, because I was his...

I don't know what I ever did

except to try and learn

To Love to Live.

Why should it be me

to try and learn to Forgive

when None of you

let me

Love to Live.

You were supposed to be my family

but you were never there for me,

for any part of me

would remind you of him

so instead...

Chorus (end)

You pushed me away

when the only thing

I ever did,

was to try and learn

To Love to Live

To Love to Live

To Love to Love!

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.