Poets logo

Love Taken

Back to sun time

By Amy ChristiePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Love Taken
Photo by Agustin Gunawan on Unsplash

If I could wish upon a morning star

would I tell wind your name

or could I think another

heart

still waits

untold

unheard

under a jasmine gate

I never dared to open

and yet

I feel the bell

still rings

calling one time too many

too quiet

in dark hours

not silent

as I thought.

***

Love rings louder in crowds

an ocean of each other's dreams

what I hoped to fulfill

torn

once again

what was close to my soul

turned into strangers waving

in the dark.

***

Do I still walk in fog

can I hold sunshine

in my arms

are you close

or gone over bridge

where steps can't reach the clouds

you wove between your heart

and mine?

***

Come watch the sun rays

playing hide and seek

tear walls away from heart,

let amber light

touch windows,

look at me smiling,

and believe

I know

what you have felt

I carry you in soul

I pray in spirit

one heart woven

in underwater dream.

***

© 2023 Amy Christie

Originally published on Medium

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.