Poets logo

Love Story

A Trending Occurrence

By Ilana WeissPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

I'm craving something new,

Just like I always do.

You see, there's nothing special about the same old thing everyday.

You think to yourself, "There's gotta be another way."

I mean, I just never know what to say.

I need some spunk and some charm.

It's not like adventure ever did any harm.

I miss the butterflies in my stomach, the racing of my heart.

I miss what we were and how we felt from the start.

I understand relationships aren't sunshine and rainbows, but I don't want to be bored.

I wish someone could just strike a chord.

One that sweeps me off my feet,

Maybe a soul I'm meant to keep.

God, give me something,

Even if it's just a sweet boy and a ring.

I'm in a relationship now,

But sometimes, I honestly have no idea how.

I'm very needy, yet very independent.

Sometimes, I just need to vent.

I've got kids that I love to death,

But sometimes it's hard to do my best.

I don't think anyone has ever mastered a healthy life balance,

Because at this point, it's almost impossible to be so happy you want to dance.

I'm bored, I'm stressed, I'm tired, and I have needs that will never be met.

It's almost like an animal that's never been to the vet.

I guess I haven't quite figured myself out,

I mean, who isn't at least a little full of doubt?

Life is full of many experiences and each person has their own,

But I'm tired of everyone only picking up their phone.

What about the outdoors, the park, the pool?

Does no one think that's cool?

I miss the old days with board games and quality time.

Now it's a struggle even finding my own rhyme.

Our heads are clouded by society and technology.

Maybe it's time to study some meteorology.

You know, the person that always lies about the weather?

At least they're closer to nature...hey, I found a feather!

You see, I'm rambling because I'm bored.

And really, it's quite an eye-sore.

For those with similar thoughts, keep trucking on,

Because I promise you, you're as beautiful and rare as a fawn.

Once someone sees you for who you are,

I promise you, you will go far.

I'm going to go now,

But before I do, please give yourself a bow,

For hanging on with me,

And for the adventures you have yet to see.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ilana Weiss

I am an aspiring writer. I have a little boy is two years old and currently pregnant with my second child. I am 21 years old and I love learning new things. I have an even stronger love for nature.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.