Poets logo

Love Storm

By Michael Blanco

By Michael BlancoPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

How long I’ve waited for a storm to come

For untempered sky that blocks the sun

Yet still no rain nor hail that falls

No thunder echoes in silent halls

Such lifeless void that fills air

Worse than gloom and dark despair

Bring forth the gusts of a thousand hells

A storm I say! Of wind and swells

Though here a sad sky so blue

And fragile be the breeze that blew

A breath like whisper of a ghost that flew

I curse the sky! To be so lame

If only even drops of rain

What twisted anguish I feel inside

For a storm to come and change the tide

The only trickle a tear I cry

For a storm of nothing is in my eye

And so alone I shall stay

Until a storm comes my way

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.