Poets logo

Love Of My Life

Forever and Always

By Clara Jane Published 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

You are such a beautiful site

Your love feels so right

I love you more each day

I love you more than I can ever say

You are the love of my life

I feel it deep inside

My soul feels who you are

And it dances with every smile

You Light me up from the inside out

This love I feel has no doubts

I have never felt this crazy love

For anyone before, it’s like it fell from above

God seen our struggle and seen the love inside

And said these hearts need to collide

When I started talking to you

My mind you blew

With this crazy sacred love

That I felt for you

Now I know what its like

To feel someone’s heart deep inside

Like for the first time I am awake

And I am loving you with every breath I take

My heart is so happy, and I can feel it dance

I just thank God for this chance

To finally know love, the real kind

The kind that connects to the heart, soul, and mind

Forever and ever I will love you

I have a special glow

And I just wanted you to know

I feel like I have wings and I can once again fly

And you light my eyes with the stars in the sky

You make my heart soar and my soul feels free

Like my soul has found the other part of me

There is a fire that burns so deep

I want you forever, my own to keep

You have brought life back to my heart

Once again it “feels”, and it is not falling apart.

Life has been so cold before you

No feeling, no meaning, no reason

To smile, dance or sing

And I was sad about everything

I did not feel like my body or heart had life

Till you appeared and took away all that strife

Now everything is full of vibrant color

And I cannot see me with no other

I want to just love you

For the rest of our days

I want to see the light in your eyes

And your love and smile I crave

I feel your love with every beat of my heart

And our journey together I cannot wait to start

You are the most amazing gift

That God has given me

It is the most sacred, special, and purest love.

That has ever been shown to me

Simple, pure, amazing love

It had to come from Heaven above

This journey with you

I cannot wait to start

You already have my heart

I will love only you

From now to the end

Then throughout eternity

Together here we will stand

Then in Heaven I will wait for you

To come take my hand

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Clara Jane

I am a mom that loves to write. I love the arts as well. I feel it is an art to be able to express yourself in writings as well.I am not the best writer but its an outlet of expression for my soul. To write, imagine and dream is everything.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.