Poets logo

Love, My Love

Good-bye

By Bobo theHoboPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Thank you for bringing me Lucky that night

Love, My Love,

We are born into this world alone

And we will leave it unchaperoned

Together we can walk this plain

Oh, how together we have grown

But we cannot continue in this domain

Love, My Love,

Whenever it rains, I will remember your pain

You are a radiant soul, well balanced and levelheaded

I am going on this train; you cannot follow

Refrain, do not entertain in vain, break your chains

You will leave yourself hollow if you continue with this bane

Love, My Love,

You are my Apollo,

My sweet sunshine

My baby cakes

Why are you no longer mine? Give me a sign?

Shh, for both of our sakes, I will no longer wallow before I quake

Love, My Love

I am growing now

I am learning every day

I am glad you taught me so much

For now, I know how to make my vow

For you, my sweet pea has prepared such

Love, My Love,

Turn off the lights and close the door

For if you come to me

I do not know if I can endure

I know this is my plight and not yours

For this reason, I will say no more

I will no longer plea

Goodbye in this life

My minds-eye wife

Love, My Love,

I will see you in the afterlife

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bobo theHobo

I have had a couple of culture shocks and an atypical upbringing. I am in search of my soul. Wherever I go, I see masquerades!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.