Poets logo

Love Me Now Or Later?

Which One To Choose?

By Shanaeka JeanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Love Me Now Or Later?
Photo by Dương Trần Quốc on Unsplash

Do you love me now while we’re driving on the road?

Do you love me now with a sense of warmth?

Do you love now without the feeling of the cold?

Do you love me now before I go on this run?

Do you love me now while cooking in the kitchen?

Love me now before I go to work,

Love me now before I go to school,

Love me now while we’re saying “I Do”,

Love me now after your arrival to the world,

Love me now before you go through a transition,

Love me now when my Tuesdays feel like Fridays,

Love me now before my Saturdays feel like Mondays,

Why do you love me later when I’m gone?

Why do you love me later after you cheated?

Why do you love me later after the abuse?

Why do you love me later when I’m not my best self?

Why do you love me later while life is going down like a roller coaster?

Love me later when you’re not a workaholic,

Love me later when you’re not alcoholic,

Love me later after you finish your homework,

Love me later after you get off of work,

Love me later when you’re in control of your emotions,

Now the question is,

Are you going to love me now or later?

Or are you going to be a hater?

I hope whichever you choose,

It can lead to a forever bliss,

love poems
1

About the Creator

Shanaeka Jean

A writer by heart that can express herself and her curious mind to try new things and show them to the world. With the words interactive and relatable on my side, all I need to do is sweep you off your feet. :-)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.