Poets logo

Love Me Not

From a Collection of Poems

By SouloCircusPublished 3 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
1
@designecologist unsplash.com

Rip out my heart

spit on it

And then

When you feel

apologetic

Kick it back

in my direction

A quick sorry

Leave me guessing

The direction

Of your intentions

No love me

Just love me not

Gave your heart

Guess you forgot

Laying here

Alone with you

Turn my bloody

Heart black and blue

Lay your guilty heart

Like a weight on my chest

Try to move on but you

Chain me down with stress

When I finally break free

You become possessed

Rage and jealousy

You say its passion

Thats hard to believe

The only flames I feel

Are when you’re burning me

No love me

Just love me not

Gave your heart

Guess you forgot

Laying here

Alone with you

Turn my bloody

Heart black and blue

Rock me to sleep

With your miseries

Getting gas-lighted

In my dreams

Narcissistic hooks

Embedded in me

Take back the baggage

You planted in me

your hypocritical games

Worse than infidelity

No love me

Just love me not

Gave your heart

Guess you forgot

Laying here

Alone with you

Turn my bloody

Heart black and blue

Hard not to

Feel so small

Reached for your hand

You let me fall

Broken on the ground

I curl into a ball

If my hearts not in it

Am I here at all?

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

SouloCircus

With a degree in education, a decade of teaching experience, and a whole lot of "Mommy experiences", I try to make sense of the world around us.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.