Poets logo

Love letters from Venus

poetry is a song without sound.

By Cleonna MoorePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Daydreams of lips roam unapologetically around idle time.

Wondering if I could rest in your mind a while longer?

Something about the words we speak inspire the curves in my smile.

May I standstill in your mind for a while longer?

Let worries turn to waterfalls.

Insecurities melt in flames of curiosity by another soul digging me.

In your nature lies my refuge…

And my morning tea and midnight spliffs...the skies stretches in shades of blue, pink, and yellow.

Clouds look different here. Almost like heaven is at our fingertips. in poetry Speaking in poetry because love is a song here.

My heart beating proudly residing in arms strong like copper wrapped around my neck and hands.

I swear I knew this love before.

In my dreams we laid in fields of flowers…

Like lyrics by Jada and Jayson.

Stroking…

Touching....

Tasting intentions enraptured in honesty.

Confessing that I yearn for more moments with you.

In fall, winter, spring, summer…I crave more life with you.

Because I wanted too.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Cleonna Moore

”Just like me...”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.