Poets logo

Love Letter

To The One I Never Told The Truth To

By JLoveePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I Know It's Too Late Now

Because We Both Moved On

But I Gotta Let You Know

Even Though I Let You Go

You Still Hold A Place In My Heart

Even Though I Know You Shouldn’t

But It's Always Been SomeThing About You

Gets My Head All Messed Up

Have Me Acting A Fool

Been Like That Since Day One

Chemistry So Strong

The People Around Us Felt It

And When You Came To Me

With Your Feelings

I Acted Like I Aint Feel The Same Way

Scared To Lose The Only Friend I Got

Changed The Subject

Acted Like You Never Came Out With It

Could Never Tell You How Sorry I Am

I Was Just Too Scared To Risk It

I Hope You UnderStand

The Distance Between Us Now

Makes This Cut A Little Softer

I Know We Didn't Plan

For It To Be This Way

But It Is What It Is

And We Gotta Take The Hit

And Keep Moving

Sorry If I Hurt Your Heart With This

But I Had To Let You Know

You Were More Than Just Some Guy

I Used To Know

You Were SomeOne I Never Thought

I'd Have To Cut Off

But Here We Are

I Hope She Makes You Happy

I Hope She Loves You Right

And I Hope You Know You'll Always Be

The One That Got Away

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.