Poets logo

Love Is Love

They were made for each other; but made against everyone else.

By TiJah WritesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

He gripped his had tight in mine and that’s when I knew I wasn’t alone.

Folks with dirty stares, and hatred in their eyes.

I still would look at him and my heart goes content.

I am wrapped in a blanket from ominous looks. Because he is once again here.

Church, God, Family cannot love me but I love them.

And once again my eyes are being shielded because he is here.

Love is forever and endless. But so is Malice.

We are one in the same.

People with opinions try to keep us apart but on this earth we will not part.

We go hand and hand and our love transcends.

love poems
1

About the Creator

TiJah Writes

TiJah loves writing Contemporary & Erotic Romances in several genres. She also loves being an critic of tv shows in her free time when she’s not writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.