Poets logo

Love Hymn

Traditional Poetry

By Matthew PrimousPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Love Hymn
Photo by Europeana on Unsplash

Only love love can

love can love can

Only love love can

love can love can

do what can't be done

Oh do what can't be done

Rock away all my fears

Hold me closer than near

Make me fall down to my knees

and never be the same

Only love love can

love can love can

Only love love can

love can love can

do what can't be done

Oh do what can't be done

Embolden me to be strong

Nurture me when I'm hurt

Give me encouragement

for each day and tell me I'm okay

Only love love can

love can love can

Only love love can

love can love can

do what can't be done

Oh do what can't be done

Brighten up dark moments

By opening ways for big successes

Bring me to hallow ground

and change me from within

Only love love can

love can love can

Only love love can

love can love can

do what can't be done

Oh do what can't be done

Set me on duty for a purpose

With a made up mind

Give me everlasting drink

from its wellspring of knowledge

Only love love can, I'm convinced

love can love can, are you convinced

Only love love can, yes love can

love can love can, I know love can

do what can't be done, just when you think

Oh do what can't be done, love can love can

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Matthew Primous

I am a Black Scholar, International Scholar, & Google Scholar, & 3-Time Eber & Wein Best Poet., Nominee for Poet of the Year, 2020 Black Author Matters Winner, 2 time Akademia Excellence Essayists,& 2022 Honorary Muckrack Journalist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.