Poets logo

Love Discovery

Are you really real?

By Kathy LesterPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
I can't stop thinking or believing you're real.

Am I lost or am I found?

Does anyone truly want me around?

I don't know where to begin or end.

Am I an enemy or am I a friend?

I can’t stop thinking or believing you’re real,

I wish you could only feel what I feel.

You are so different from all of the rest.

Why do you think that I am the best?

I hope and pray this is not a game,

How can I even live up to your fame?

I’ve been hurt so much from a guy in the past,

Is this love you have for me going to last?

How can I believe what you’re saying is true?

Are you going to leave me in a room with a view?

Or in isolation as it brings to possess,

As I carry my heartache without any rest.

Am I your garment of choice to surround and to cover,

As a safety net for triumph and a hidden discover?

Or a pawn in your chess set to magically move,

As you seek out your weakness as a purpose to prove?

Actions speak louder than words or a kiss,

Am I the one you want and the one you’re going to miss?

As years pass by and we grow to be old,

Will we be the story that continues to be told?

Is this really true?

Are you really real?

Don’t lead me on,

Because it hurts when I feel.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kathy Lester

I'm a published author with two major publishers, a graphic designer, co-founder of Madcap Toys, a mom to three adult sons and a Nana to five grandchildren. If you like what you are reading, send me a gift or tip.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.