Poets logo

Love at 15

Is it real?

By PrimrosePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Love at 15
Photo by Jakob Rosen on Unsplash

You're with that girl.

It didn't work out; on to the next.

You aren't even allowed to date...

You're still with her; now you want me.

"Yes! I'm free, I'm available. Will your break up with her?"

"Yeah, eventually; I don't want to hurt her.

I'm in love with you, I always will be. You are my life now. "

"Wow... am I ready for this? I'm only a kid.

I like this, I love the feeling... but it's strange.

I like the feeling, but I don't feel the same way about you.

You came on too strong, don't you know that no one will marry someone they met at 15?"

"This is different, love like this doesn't just come and go."

"Maybe it does, because here we are.

It's been months since I've heard from you.

I can't describe how bad I feel knowing I'm the bad guy,

But you must know that the pressure you put me under was far too great.

Isn't school bad enough? Don't I have enough to navigate through?

I need a friend, not a husband.

You'll find someone else, someone better for you.

Give it a few years"

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Primrose

I have always enjoyed writing, and I'm thrilled to be able to use this platform to get my voice heard and explore my creativity! Thank you for viewing my page!! I hope you enjoy.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/primrose.writer/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.