Poets logo

Love as a Celestial Event

For Clare

By Luke FosterPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
18
Love as a Celestial Event
Photo by Bryan Goff on Unsplash

Come and meet me

Where galaxies die

And hearts collide

----------

Come and dance with me

Across supernovas

With love that stretches galaxies

----------

Come and take a ride with me

And surf the rings of Saturn

To match the ones we'll wear

----------

Come and sit with me

As we ride our orbit around this star

And we'll watch the sunrise on the beach

----------

Come lay back with me

The stars are so bright tonight

But not as bright as down here

----------

Come and marry me

Beneath the summer sun

And we'll spend our lives together

----------

Come and get old with me

There is beauty in a dying star

And of the life we have ahead

love poems
18

About the Creator

Luke Foster

Father. New husband. Wannabe writer.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Ash Taylorabout a year ago

    I'm a sucker for celestial romance, this is fantastic!

  • Jess Boyes2 years ago

    That was really lovely ❤️

  • I enjoyed your poem. 💖

  • Nice poem. Well crafted.

  • Russell Ormsby 2 years ago

    Simple yet deep. Very clever writing . Congratulations my friend and best wishes for the future.👍

  • Congratulations and a beautiful poem

  • This was so lovely and wonderful!

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    wow. So romantic. It's beautiful.

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Such a Beautiful poem

  • Lena Folkert2 years ago

    Just beautiful!

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Brilliant!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.