Poets logo

Love and Resentment (The Thin Line)

“Songs of Somber”

By Q. F. Stewart Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

When there’s no one to go to, there’s nothing but pain

No one to hold you, and there’s nothing to drain

No rhyme or reason, just shadows on the walls

The mind’s left to wander, through large empty halls

Force yourself to eat, allow the constrain,

sit in the silence, and cry with the rain

The happiest music doesn’t mask the pains, the veil is no longer, I’m bound in cold chains

Vanquish these feelings, feel something aside from this love and resentment, in which I reside, it’s worn me so dull, left me broken inside

I’m somberly dancing, my health on decline, I sway and I tremble, along the thin line.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Q. F. Stewart

Writing helps me analyze myself, seeing my feelings on paper helps me understand them. I hope to reach those who relate to my writings, you’re not alone, it gets better.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.