Poets logo

Love Amiss

A poem

By Rachel PrettPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Love Amiss
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Oh how I have failed

Me.

Only now

Do I realize

What a fool I have been.

I laughed,

I lied,

I believed I had fallen

And ran from love,

Ruined all chance

To save myself.

I thought

I knew the pain,

But then.

Then

I found you.

I fell in love

An oh, oh,

Never, never

Has anything hurt

More than this.

How I wish to cry.

How I yearn to tell,

Face to beautiful face,

How much

I love you.

But this leap,

Do i dare jump?

If loving you

This much

Burns

So deeply

The pray tell,

How I'll ever survive

My love requited?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rachel Prett

I'm a poet and a fiction writer. I can write quite decent essays, but I'd rather tell stories of the heart and speak with my whole soul.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.